East or West? Which Disney Park is the best?

One of the questions I get asked by those who know my Disney obsession is:  Which park is better?  That is a hard question and a divisive one.  People can be very passionate about which coast they visit and which park they love.  In my experience, people who love Disney don’t DISlike either park.  They are, however quite happy to tell you why their favorite park is the better park.  I am going to take the time over the next month to look at some of these reasons.

First, let me say that I have never been to any of the parks out of the country.  I would happily add them to the discussion, but have no experience.  If someone would like to send me to Disneyland Paris, Tokyo Disneyland, or the new Shanghai Disneyland I would LOVE to add them to my discussion.

Second, I live on the West Coast and have spent more time at Disneyland.  I am much more familiar with the Land than the World.  I will do my best to be objective.  I have enjoyed my time at both parks and will do my best to let that inform the series.

Finally, these reasons are mine.  These reasons are not ‘official’ in any way, shape, or form.  No travel site or Disney guide has approved this list.  They might agree.  They might not.  You might or might not.  I’m not bothered.  These are my reasons and I stand behind them.

Which Park is your favorite?  Tell me why in the comments.

Photo from Yahoo Travel

Leave a Reply

