Blogs on a plane

I am on my way to Disneyland. I got up just before 4 am to head to the airport. I am very tired. Is it just me or is it so much easier to get up when Disney is your destination?  There is very little else that will make me spring out of bed in the dark. 

We are headed south for the Tinkerbell half marathon. I’m not running it, but I am cheering on the Princess. I will be ‘running’ the Neverland 5k tomorrow morning. This also involves me getting up at 4 am, so I am questioning my sanity just a little bit. 

Heading to Disneyland, for us, is like the swallows returning to Capistrano. Periodically we need to go back, reorient, and recharge. There is something there that feeds my soul. If I am away too long, I feel the loss. 

I have heard people use that same language about their church attendance. Honestly I don’t understand that. Church isn’t something that requires several months of planning. It doesn’t cost anything. You don’t have to arrange flights or accommodations. We are there every week. Some churches more than once a week. You don’t even have to get up at 4 am. There is really no good reason not to feed your soul as often as you can. 

So I am on my way to Disneyland. I am going to attempt to ‘live Tweet ‘ for the first time ever on @pastorinmousear if you care to follow the adventures. 

One thought on “Blogs on a plane

  1. CAROL LEE HAMILTON

    Well, few are less versed in the art of Tweeting than me. But given the Pastor In Mouse Ear’s dogged determination to get to Disney and to “be in the running” I’m going to see if I can connect on Twitter. If I fail, I will make sure to attend church this Sunday, with a fresh perspective about how easy it is to get to a mid-morning service an 8 minute drive from my home !

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

