John Smith: Really?

I just can’t with this guy.  I don’t even know why he’s on the official list.  He’s not a Prince, Pocahontas doesn’t end up with him, and he’s a privileged racist jerk.

I have made no secret of the fact that I just hate this movie.  Calling Pocahontas a Princess is a stretch of the Disney rules.  (Just ask Moana!  She informs Maui that she’s the daughter of the chief, not a princess.)  It follows that calling John Smith a prince is an even bigger stretch.

I could go on at great length about why who thinks it’s fun to kill indigenous people is okay (unless, of course they’re very good looking).  I’m not going to.  I’m just going to say he’s a terrible role mode and he shouldn’t be a Disney Prince.

Just no.

Leave a Reply

