I Just Can’t Wait…

It’s four a.m. here in my world and I am awake. I am very awake. There is no way that I am going to be able to get back to sleep. It’s not because I am in an unfamiliar place, though I am. It is not because it is very loud outside, though that is true as well. I am awake because today I go to Walt Disney World!

The true Disney fan knows that life shifts when you are your Disney self. You wear things you wouldn’t normally wear, eat food that you normally avoid, and do things you normally wouldn’t do. For The Princess and I that includes becoming morning people. It began on our first trip accidentally and now just seems part of our rhythm. 

Some times it is intentional. When we are at the parks we know the early bird catches the worm or in this case gets the shortest wait times of the day. But when we are in a hotel waiting to head to the airport there is no good reason to be up early. A full night’s sleep is a good and useful thing but my brain is too excited and tells my body that it’s time to get moving. So here I am up a good three hours before I’m usually awake killing time until we can take the shuttle. The Princess has been up even longer. 

There will come a moment when we have a discussion about how wonderful it would be to stay on this schedule in ‘real life’. We could be so productive!  In reality we get home and immediately enter recovery mode and are back to growling at the alarm and sleeping in at every opportunity. The Disney energy is contained and situational, sadly. 

So here I am. 

It’s later now. The breakfast bar is still not open, but it may not be too early to get dressed. I will move as slowly as possible which will still be too fast. I will be ready to go long before I need to be and have to find a way to entertain myself that doesn’t waste too much battery life. It’s going to be a very long day, but I just can’t wait!

You can follow along on my WDW adventures on Twitter (@Pastorinmousear) or by liking me on Facebook. 

Leave a Reply

